The Catholic Foundation of Southern Nebraska was established to support and fund the Catholic Church. We give people like you the opportunity to put their gifts to work helping others by financially supporting the spiritual, educational and charitable works of the Church. Through planned giving, we become partners in a shared mission.


When you make a planned gift, you automatically join other Catholics who have made a charitable commitment to support the church. Members have prepared numerous future gifts for their parish, Catholic school, St. Gregory the Great Seminary, Catholic Social Services, Villa Marie School or other Catholic organizations in our Diocese. Some of the gifts our members have made include bequests, life insurance policy donations, Charitable Trusts, Gift Annuities, gifts of stock, and more. There are many options and ways to give–you can learn more about these by calling The Catholic Foundation or clicking here.

As a member of the St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Legacy Society, you will be remembered at Masses throughout the year.  In addition, we will update you on the activities at The Catholic  Foundation and share with you the good news  and successes of our collaborative efforts.


Now that you’re considering joining a very special group who have remembered the Church in their estate plans or other gift options, please consider reminding your friends and family of the need to give to their local parish, school or other organizations. Your future gifts will enable many schools, and parishes to continue to serve the important needs within our Diocese.


Mr. and Mrs. William Abbott
Rev. Nicholas J. Baker
Rev. Msgr. Liam M. Barr, V.F.
Mrs. Laura Barry
Mrs. Marilue Becker
Mrs. Marlene Benes
Mrs. Patricia Bennett
Mrs. Phyllis Buckley
Mrs. Ann Burda
Mr. and Mrs. George Chick
Mr. and Mrs. Jerome J. Clinch
Dr. Julia A. Clothier, M.D.
Mrs. Mary Conley
Mr. and Mrs. James Conroy
Mrs. Phyllis Cook
Mr. and Mrs. Harold Dawson
Rev. Msgr. James D. Dawson
Mr. and Mrs. Ken Dolezal
Mr. and Mrs. Ladislav S. Dolezal
Ms. Mary Ann Donoghue
Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Dworak
Mrs. Mary Earle
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy Eckhout
Mrs. Ann Foral
Mr. Pat Gaydusek
Mrs. Betty Geis
Mrs. Christine Gillespie
Dr. John Gilsdorf
Mr. and Mrs. Steve Grosserode
Mr. and Mrs. James Gustafson
Mrs. Marilyn Hoenig
Mrs. Bernita Hruby
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis D. Hruby
Mr. Michael Hughes
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald R. Huss
Mrs. Beverly Jackson
Ms. C. Eileen Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. John K. Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. John Kaldahl
Mrs. Marguerite Kellett
Mrs. Mildred Kreuzberg
Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Kruml
Mrs. Norma Kruse
Miss Mariann Kozisek
Mrs. Carol Langdon
Mrs. Kathleen M. Lehr
Mr. and Mrs. James B. Logsdon
Mr. William Lyon
Mr. Elbert M. Macek
Mr. and Mrs. Darren Macfee
Mrs. Bonnie Maschka
Mr. Arthur Maurer
Mr. and Mrs. Fred McCormick
Ms. Mary Lou McKnew
Mr. and Mrs. Robert D. McPhillips
Ms. Diane Miller
Mrs. Marlene Molacek
Mrs. Gayle Morin
Rev. Michael J. Morin
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen J. Morrow
Mr. and Mrs. Maurice M. Moser
Mrs. Robert D. Mueller
Mr. and Mrs. Dale Nelson
Mr. and Mrs. James J. Nemec
Mr. and Mrs. Jerry Obrist
Mr. and Mrs. Tony Ojeda
Dr. and Mrs. Matthias Okoye
Mr. and Mrs. Mike C. Rappana
Mr. and Mrs. Paul W. Reinsch Sr.
Dr. George Rejda
Mr. and Mrs. Leonard Roberts
Rev. Msgr. Robert Roh
Mrs. Lenore M. Rourke
Ms. Susan Sand
Mr. and Mrs. Jose Santana
Mr. Guy Saunders
Ms. Patricia S. Schied
Mrs. Doris Schiefelbein
Mr. and Mrs. Gary Sehn
Rev. Leo Seiker
Mrs. Cecelia Sherman
Miss Laurie Stepanek
Mr. and Mrs. Clifford W. Stockmyer
Mrs. Eileen Strasburg
Mrs. Joan Svoboda
Mr. and Mrs. Ed Thomassen
Mr. William D. Thompson
Mr. and Mrs. Harry Tilley
Dr. Bryan J. Van Deun
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Veik
Miss Rose Marie Weddell
Mrs. Phyllis Weisser
Mrs. Davey Weitzel
Mr. and Mrs. Elmer J. Wemhoff
Mr. Verlyn Westra
Mr. Richard A. Wiese
Mrs. Helen Witt
Rev. John Zastrow
Miss Clara Zoz